April 12, 2024

INDIA. New Delhi: The 69th Nationwide Movie Awards had been unveiled throughout a press convention in New Delhi right this moment, showcasing a notable presence of Hindi movies and the outstanding inclusion of “RRR.”

The Greatest Actress accolade was collectively awarded to Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon for his or her exceptional performances in “Gangubai Kathiawadi” and “Mimi,” respectively.

– Commercial –

In the meantime, Allu Arjun secured the Greatest Actor title for his excellent function within the blockbuster “Pushpa: The Rise.” Remarkably, that is the primary Nationwide Award for all three completed actors.

The celebrated Greatest Movie award was bestowed upon “Rocketry: The Nambi Impact.” Pankaj Tripathi, Kriti Sanon’s co-star in “Mimi,” acquired the Greatest Supporting Actor honor, whereas Pallavi Joshi’s function in “The Kashmir Recordsdata” earned her the popularity of Greatest Supporting Actress.

– Commercial –

“The Kashmir Recordsdata” additionally clinched the award for Greatest Movie on Nationwide Integration. It’s price noting that each Pankaj Tripathi and Pallavi Joshi have beforehand been honored with particular awards.

“RRR” made a considerable mark by securing a number of awards, together with Greatest Well-liked Movie.

– Commercial –

The movie additionally shared the Greatest Music award, with Kaala Bhairava being named Greatest Male Playback Singer for the tune “Naatu Naatu,” and Shreya Ghoshal successful Greatest Feminine Playback Singer.

“Gangubai Kathiawadi” and “Sardar Udham,” which was topped Greatest Hindi Movie, had been each recipients of a number of awards. Notably, “Gangubai Kathiawadi” clinched the award for Greatest Screenplay, amongst different honors. Moreover, “Shershaah” was honored with a Particular Jury award.

The function movie winners had been introduced by filmmaker Ketan Mehta, the top of the jury.

The illustrious Dadasaheb Phalke Award, India’s highest cinematic honor, is ready to be introduced at a later date.

The formal presentation of the Nationwide Awards will happen in a ceremony presided over by President Droupadi Murmu later this 12 months.

Within the earlier 12 months, recipients included Suriya and Ajay Devgn, who collectively received the Greatest Actor award for his or her roles in “Soorarai Pottru” and “Tanhaji: The Unsung Warrior.” Aparna Balamurali, Suriya’s co-star, was additionally acknowledged.

Additionally Learn: Nationwide Awards 2022: Ajay Devgn and Suriya Share the Greatest Actor Award

  • Editor-in-Chief at Transcontinental Occasions, Laptop Science Graduate, PG diploma in Journalism and Mass communication.

    Ishita is a youth activist for PETA India, President of Girlup IWO, and a linguaphile. She covers trend and way of life, politics, UN initiatives, sports activities, and variety.

    View all posts